top of page

Half way there!! :)

Today was my 15th day of treatment! It's so crazy how fast it has gone! And I think I only need 28 treatments so I'm actually more than half way done! :) Today has been a cool and exciting day! Tomorrow the ronald mcdonald house is doing their annual red shoe day fundraiser and they asked us to be involved with the press for it. Since I am flying back home tomorrow after treatment in the morning I will miss the event but it was so nice of them to let us help promote the donating for tomorrow. So this morning after treatment me and papa john had a radio interview with the super nice radio host, Mike Slater, as well as the CEO of the RMH of San Diego. They were both so nice and funny! Me and dad talked about my story and how great RMH has been to us while we've been here and then they talked about the fundraiser tomorrow. And then we went back to RMH and had a tv interview with CBS channel 8 news guy Larry Himmel. We talked more about my story and the awesomeness of the RMH. Everyone was so nice and it was so great to tell how amazing the whole staff of the RMH has been to us! The website for the RMH is www.rmhcsd.org and then the link to the radio interview is www.760kfmb.com/story/13781695/mike-slater-show-760kfmb and then I will post the cbs interview later tonight after it airs. I really can't imagine how my life would be without the amazing people that have helped and influenced me and my family. There are such great people in the world!! :) I can't wait to go home tomorrow haha the song Home just came up while I'm writing this! But yeah I'm doing great! No tiredness, nausea or hair loss so yay! I have had a little decrease in my appetite but other than that thumbs up all around! I will be in the mountains up at girls camp from tomorrow night until Saturday and then I fly back to San Diego on Sunday so I'll update after treatment on Monday. Thank you all, love you all!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page