top of page

Time flies when you're having fun! :)

I cannot believe that it has been over a year since my proton radiation treatment in San Diego! I also can't believe how many changes and exciting things have happened since then! First off, my sister and best friend turned in her papers, got her call, and left on her LDS mission to Washington State! She's been out since January, almost half-way done! :) And I graduated High School in May! Wahoo! :) So exciting and a huge blessing to have had such amazing teachers and administration that helped me a lot especially through my senior year, after radiation. I had a nice, relaxing summer which I enjoyed a lot! A highlight from summer was going to our family reunion in Texas! That has always been my favorite part of the summer!

And now here I am, in the middle of my second week of college at BYU! I've always wanted and dreamed of coming here and I am so grateful to have this opportunity. I have loved every second and it has been a lot better than I thought it would be!

An update on my health, I've had MRI's every 3 months and sometime soon we should be getting the results of my last MRI that I had last month. I have had off and on headaches, although they are way less severe than they were last fall. And I sometimes get a little fatigued, but the cure is sleep which as a college student seems to be harder! :) I also looked into eye fixing options this summer and I am in the process of getting a scleral (cover) shell. I have another month to wear the trial shell (that is just clear) to make sure my eye works with it and then I will get the real one! A cover shell is basically like a full plastic contact that is painted to look like my good eye. I will post pictures when I get my official shell! So exciting! Life is going good right now! I'm so grateful! :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page